Members’ Night on July 19th found us on a sunny evening gathered at Bishops’ House, the earliest & best preserved example of a Tudor framed house in Sheffield. The first part of the building was built in 1554 with an extension being added in 1580. We were then guided by Ken Dash on a fascinating tour of the building and its history, described fully in the following account: Visit to Bishops’ House
Welcome to Castleton Historical Society’s new blogUpdate on the current events and activities of the Society here. To find out more details about the work, meetings and programme of CHS please visit our website shown as a link below.